Tennessee Layoffs (WARN Notices)
Every layoff and closure notice posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development under the WARN Act, January 2025 to date, with totals by county.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and posting date.
Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
What changed: Loaded Tennessee WARN notices (2025: 52 notices, 8,849 employees; 2026: 46 notices, 6,301 employees). (Oct 12, 2026)
WARN notices in 2026
46 notices posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Jan 1 – Sep 2, 2026.
6 notices posted in the 30 days to Sep 2
From the Department's WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports page. Notices posted January 21, 2025 through September 2, 2026. Latest notice posted Wednesday, September 2, 2026.
Notices posted in the last 14 days
| Posted | Company | County | Employees | Closure or layoff date | Notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2 | Kilgore Flares Company, LLC | Hardeman | 127 | Oct 31, 2026 | #202600009 |
| Aug 24 | Identity Group | Putnam | 63 | Oct 20, 2026 | #202600008 |
Largest notices in 2026
| Posted | Company | County | Employees | Closure or layoff date | Notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 27 | NIKE Retail Services, Inc. | Shelby | 583 | Apr 3, 2026 | #202500029 |
| Mar 4 | First Brands Group, LLC | Lincoln | 333 | Apr 30, 2026 | #202500038 |
| Jul 13 | Carlex | Monroe | 325 | Sep 7, 2026 | #202600003 |
| Jun 16 | Pilgrim's Pride Corporation | Hamilton | 315 | Sep 25, 2026 | #202500060 |
| Aug 5 | TikTok USDS JV | Davidson | 250 | Oct 5, 2026 | #202600005 |
| Apr 21 | Adient | McMinn | 210 | Jun 30, 2026 | #202500050 |
| Jan 30 | DLH Solutions | Rutherford | 209 | Mar 31, 2026 | #202500031 |
| Jun 17 | JBS USA Food Company | Shelby | 208 | Aug 14, 2026 | #202500061 |
| Apr 16 | T-Mobile USA, Inc. | Hamilton | 200 | Jun 8, 2026 | #202500049 |
| Feb 19 | GXO | Shelby | 185 | 4/3/2026 - 5/31/2026 | #202500034 |
By county
| County | Notices | Employees |
|---|---|---|
| Shelby County | 9 | 1,676 |
| Hamilton County | 5 | 852 |
| Williamson County | 4 | 404 |
| Lincoln County | 1 | 333 |
| Monroe County | 1 | 325 |
| Rutherford County | 2 | 309 |
| Davidson County | 1 | 250 |
| Madison County | 2 | 212 |
| McMinn County | 1 | 210 |
| Knox County | 2 | 208 |
| Wilson County | 2 | 152 |
| Haywood County | 1 | 150 |
| Hardin County | 1 | 129 |
| Hardeman County | 1 | 127 |
| Washington County | 1 | 121 |
| Year | Notices | Employees |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 46 | 6,301 |
| 2025 | 52 | 8,849 |
All 46 notices in 2026
| Posted | Company | County | Employees | Closure or layoff date | Notice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2 | Kilgore Flares Company, LLC | Hardeman | 127 | Oct 31, 2026 | #202600009 |
| Aug 24 | Identity Group | Putnam | 63 | Oct 20, 2026 | #202600008 |
| Aug 14 | Wise Company LLC | Hardin | 129 | Company did not disclose | #202600007 |
| Aug 6 | Resource Label | Williamson | 68 | Oct 3, 2026 | #202600006 |
| Aug 5 | TikTok USDS JV | Davidson | 250 | Oct 5, 2026 | #202600005 |
| Aug 4 | Wellpath | Shelby | 119 | Sep 30, 2026 | #202600004 |
| Jul 13 | Carlex | Monroe | 325 | Sep 7, 2026 | #202600003 |
| Jul 7 | Regional One Extended Care Hospital | Shelby | 103 | Sep 1, 2026 | #202600001 |
| Jun 24 | Stanley Black & Decker | Sumner | 116 | 8-28-2026/ 10-30-2026/ 12/31-2026 | #202500067 |
| Jun 22 | Hard Rock Cafe | Sevier | 61 | Aug 23, 2026 | #202500065 |
| Jun 17 | JBS USA Food Company | Shelby | 208 | Aug 14, 2026 | #202500061 |
| Jun 17 | YesCare Corp. | Williamson | 150 | 6-22-2026 to 7-6-2026, 7-15-2026 / 8-31-2026 | #202500064 |
| Jun 17 | Smurfit Westrock | Wilson | 52 | Aug 14, 2026 | #202500063 |
| Jun 16 | Pilgrim's Pride Corporation | Hamilton | 315 | Sep 25, 2026 | #202500060 |
| Jun 15 | CACI, Inc. | Shelby | 75 | Aug 1, 2026 | #202500059 |
| Jun 8 | WK Kellogg Co | Shelby | 117 | 8-7-2026 to 8-21-2026 / 9-18-2026 to 10-2-2026 | #202500058 |
| May 26 | Shimmick Construction Company, Inc. | Hamilton | 183 | 5-12-2026 to 6-5-2026 | #202500057 |
| May 26 | Dura-Shiloh | Dickson | 69 | Jul 18, 2026 | #202500056 |
| May 14 | Greenbean Ventures, LLC | Washington | 121 | Jul 13, 2026 | #202500054 |
| May 14 | Tsubaki Nakashima | Unicoi | 110 | 7-31-2026 through 12-18-2026 | #202500055 |
| May 5 | The Brand House Collective, Inc. | Williamson | 88 | 7-4-2026 / 9-30-2026 | #202500053 |
| May 4 | Fayette County Public Schools | Fayette | 75 | Jun 30, 2026 | #202500052 |
| Apr 29 | Yanfeng International Automotive Technology US I LLC | Hamilton | 153 | Jun 29, 2026 | #202500051 |
| Apr 21 | Adient | McMinn | 210 | Jun 30, 2026 | #202500050 |
| Apr 16 | T-Mobile USA, Inc. | Hamilton | 200 | Jun 8, 2026 | #202500049 |
| Apr 15 | Pave It Forward Logistics | Rutherford | 100 | Mar 31, 2026 | #202500048 |
| Apr 10 | Durham School Services | Warren | 79 | Jun 6, 2026 | #202500046 |
| Apr 10 | Legacy Supply Chain | McNairy | 4 | Jun 6, 2026 | #202500047 |
| Mar 24 | Titan International | Madison | 153 | May 18, 2026 | #202500043 |
| Mar 24 | Blount Memorial Hospital | Blount | 85 | May 1, 2026 | #202500042 |
| Mar 23 | BlueOval SK | Haywood | 150 | May 6, 2026 | #202500041 |
| Mar 5 | IKEA Memphis | Shelby | 114 | 5-9-2026 / 8-8-2026 to 8-31-2026 | #202500039 |
| Mar 5 | All Heart Pediatric Cardiology | Hamilton | 1 | Mar 6, 2026 | #202500040 |
| Mar 4 | First Brands Group, LLC | Lincoln | 333 | Apr 30, 2026 | #202500038 |
| Mar 3 | PMC Biogenix, Inc. | Shelby | 172 | Apr 26, 2026 | #202500037 |
| Mar 2 | McKay Books, Inc. | Knox | 54 | May 3, 2026 | #202500036 |
| Feb 26 | Pace Industries | Madison | 59 | Apr 26, 2026 | #202500035 |
| Feb 19 | GXO | Shelby | 185 | 4/3/2026 - 5/31/2026 | #202500034 |
| Feb 19 | Liberty Dental Plan | Bradley | 1 | Apr 6, 2026 | #202500033 |
| Feb 3 | Premiere Building Maintenance Corporation | Knox | 154 | Mar 31, 2026 | #202500032 |
| Jan 30 | DLH Solutions | Rutherford | 209 | Mar 31, 2026 | #202500031 |
| Jan 30 | Danfoss Power Solutions | Bradley | 100 | 4-1-2026 through October 2026 | #202500030 |
| Jan 27 | NIKE Retail Services, Inc. | Shelby | 583 | Apr 3, 2026 | #202500029 |
| Jan 26 | Smoky Mountain Logistics, LLC | Wilson | 100 | Mar 24, 2026 | #202500026 |
| Jan 26 | Music City Delivery, LLC | Williamson | 98 | Apr 2, 2026 | #202500028 |
| Jan 13 | Linamar Shelbyville | Bedford | 80 | 3-20-2026 / 7-24-2026 to 7-31-2026 | #202500027 |
What a WARN notice is
- The federal Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification (WARN) Act generally requires employers of a certain size to give 60 days' written notice before a plant closing or mass layoff. Tennessee has its own Plant Closings and Reductions in Force Act.
- Notices go to affected workers, the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and local officials. The Department lists the notices it receives on its WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports page.
- The employee count and dates are what the employer reported; plans can change after a notice is filed.
- Not every job cut requires a notice, so WARN filings do not capture all layoffs in the state.
Methodology
- Update cadence
- As notices are posted (business days). Checked every 12 hours.
- Last updated
- Oct 12, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Period covered
- Notices posted January 21, 2025 through September 2, 2026. Earlier years are on the Department's archive pages and are not collected.
- How it is produced
- We read the table on the Department's WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports page. Before anything is published, every notice must name a company, have a posting date in its year and report 1 to 50,000 employees. A headcount that is not a single number is shown as "Not stated" and counted as zero in totals; a closure or layoff date that is not a single date is shown as filed; a notice naming several counties belongs to no county page. The list gives no reason, industry or layoff-or-closure type, so none is shown. If more than 5% of previously published notices vanish from the page, the update is held for review. Nothing is estimated or filled in. Totals, tables and the chart are calculated by us from the notices.
- Download
- CSV of all data on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Tennessee Layoffs (WARN Notices)", updated October 12, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/tennessee. Data: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports.
Change log
- Loaded Tennessee WARN notices (2025: 52 notices, 8,849 employees; 2026: 46 notices, 6,301 employees).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.