Tennessee WARN notices, May 2026
6 employers filed 6 WARN notices in May 2026, covering 646 workers in Hamilton County, Washington County, Unicoi County, Williamson County and 2 more. Largest by workers: Shimmick Construction Company (183); Greenbean Ventures (121); Tsubaki Nakashima (110). They came in 4 filing rounds, posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor on May 4, May 5, May 14 and May 26, 2026.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and posting date.
All Tennessee WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 6 notices
| Posted | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Closure or layoff date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 26, 2026 | Shimmick Construction Company, Inc. | Hamilton | Not stated | 183 | 5-12-2026 to 6-5-2026 | Listing |
| May 26, 2026 | Dura-Shiloh | Dickson | Not stated | 69 | Jul 18, 2026 | Listing |
| May 14, 2026 | Greenbean Ventures, LLC | Washington | Not stated | 121 | Jul 13, 2026 | Listing |
| May 14, 2026 | Tsubaki Nakashima | Unicoi | Not stated | 110 | 7-31-2026 through 12-18-2026 | Listing |
| May 5, 2026 | The Brand House Collective, Inc. | Williamson | Not stated | 88 | 7-4-2026 / 9-30-2026 | Listing |
| May 4, 2026 | Fayette County Public Schools | Fayette | Not stated | 75 | Jun 30, 2026 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Shimmick Construction Company | 1 | 183 |
| Greenbean Ventures | 1 | 121 |
| Tsubaki Nakashima | 1 | 110 |
| The Brand House Collective | 1 | 88 |
| Fayette County Public Schools | 1 | 75 |
| Dura-Shiloh | 1 | 69 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Hamilton County | 1 | 183 |
| Washington County | 1 | 121 |
| Unicoi County | 1 | 110 |
| Williamson County | 1 | 88 |
| Fayette County | 1 | 75 |
| Dickson County | 1 | 69 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Tennessee WARN notice we have stored posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 12, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Tennessee WARN notices, May 2026", updated October 12, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/tennessee/month/2026-05. Data: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports.
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.