Tennessee WARN notices, February 2025

7 employers filed 7 WARN notices in February 2025, covering 614 workers in Sullivan County, Lawrence County, McMinn County, Shelby County and 1 more. Largest by workers: Modine Manufacturing (162); UPS Athens Facility (150); S&B Engineers and Constructors (112). They came in 3 filing rounds, posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor on Feb 5, Feb 7 and Feb 27, 2025. The latest notice (40 workers, from WWL Vehicle Services Americas) took effect on Apr 15, 2025.

Last updated
Latest notice
Source
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development

About this data: figures are collected automatically from Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET. Report an error →

Employer names, worker counts and dates are as posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and posting date.

Showing last verified data. The latest check on Oct 15, 2026, 11:32 AM ET could not confirm new values from the source, so this page shows the data verified on Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET.

Summary

WARN notices7
Workers affected614
Posted datesFeb 2025
Largest notice162Modine Manufacturing, Feb 5, 2025

All 7 notices

Newest first. Employer names and worker counts are as filed with the state; each notice links to the state's official listing (Tennessee WARN reports), which has no page for a single notice.
PostedEmployer (as filed)CountySiteWorkersClosure or layoff dateSource
Feb 27, 2025WWL Vehicle Services Americas, Inc.RutherfordNot stated40Apr 15, 2025Listing
Feb 7, 2025Rambo 1, LLCPaulding and Polk counties, GeorgiaNot statedNot statedJan 31, 2025Listing
Feb 5, 2025Modine ManufacturingLawrenceNot stated1624/1/2025 to 7/31/2025Listing
Feb 5, 2025UPS Athens FacilityMcMinnNot stated150Jan 10, 2025Listing
Feb 5, 2025S&B Engineers and Constructors, Ltd.SullivanNot stated112Mar 28, 2025Listing
Feb 5, 2025Federal Express CorporationSullivanNot stated88Mar 31, 2025Listing
Feb 5, 2025Orchid Orthopedic SolutionsShelbyNot stated62Jun 30, 2025Listing

By employer

By county

Workers affected, most first.
CountyNoticesWorkers
Sullivan County2200
Lawrence County1162
McMinn County1150
Shelby County162
Rutherford County140

Methodology

Source
Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development — WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports
What is included
Every Tennessee WARN notice we have stored posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
Last updated
Oct 12, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
Download
CSV of the notices on this page
Cite this

Money Tracker Daily, "Tennessee WARN notices, February 2025", updated October 12, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/tennessee/month/2025-02. Data: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports.

Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.