Layoffs in Shelby County, Tennessee
18 employers in Shelby County have filed 18 WARN notices since January 2025, covering 3,050 workers. Largest by workers: FedEx Supply Chain (611); NIKE Retail Services (583); JBS USA Food Company (208). They were posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor on 17 different dates, most recently Aug 4, 2026. The latest notice (119 workers, from Wellpath) took effect on Sep 30, 2026.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and posting date.
All Tennessee WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 18 notices
| Posted | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Closure or layoff date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2026 | Wellpath | Shelby | Not stated | 119 | Sep 30, 2026 | Listing |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Regional One Extended Care Hospital | Shelby | Not stated | 103 | Sep 1, 2026 | Listing |
| Jun 17, 2026 | JBS USA Food Company | Shelby | Not stated | 208 | Aug 14, 2026 | Listing |
| Jun 15, 2026 | CACI, Inc. | Shelby | Not stated | 75 | Aug 1, 2026 | Listing |
| Jun 8, 2026 | WK Kellogg Co | Shelby | Not stated | 117 | 8-7-2026 to 8-21-2026 / 9-18-2026 to 10-2-2026 | Listing |
| Mar 5, 2026 | IKEA Memphis | Shelby | Not stated | 114 | 5-9-2026 / 8-8-2026 to 8-31-2026 | Listing |
| Mar 3, 2026 | PMC Biogenix, Inc. | Shelby | Not stated | 172 | Apr 26, 2026 | Listing |
| Feb 19, 2026 | GXO | Shelby | Not stated | 185 | 4/3/2026 - 5/31/2026 | Listing |
| Jan 27, 2026 | NIKE Retail Services, Inc. | Shelby | Not stated | 583 | Apr 3, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 19, 2025 | Archer Daniels Midland Company | Shelby | Not stated | 95 | Jan 30, 2026 | Listing |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Georgia-Pacific, LLC | Shelby | Not stated | 151 | Dec 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Oct 17, 2025 | Crescent Park Corporation | Shelby | Not stated | 76 | Dec 19, 2025 | Listing |
| Sep 30, 2025 | DoubleTree by Memphis | Shelby | Not stated | 88 | Nov 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Aug 27, 2025 | FedEx Supply Chain | Shelby | Not stated | 611 | Oct 11, 2025 | Listing |
| May 29, 2025 | GMRI, Inc. dba Bahama Breeze | Shelby | Not stated | 97 | May 15, 2025 | Listing |
| May 28, 2025 | Saddle Creek Corporation | Shelby | Not stated | 88 | Jul 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Apr 4, 2025 | Bunzl Distribution USA Inc. | Shelby | Not stated | 106 | Jun 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Feb 5, 2025 | Orchid Orthopedic Solutions | Shelby | Not stated | 62 | Jun 30, 2025 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| FedEx Supply Chain | 1 | 611 |
| NIKE Retail Services | 1 | 583 |
| JBS USA Food Company | 1 | 208 |
| GXO | 1 | 185 |
| PMC Biogenix | 1 | 172 |
| Georgia-Pacific | 1 | 151 |
| Wellpath | 1 | 119 |
| WK Kellogg | 1 | 117 |
| IKEA Memphis | 1 | 114 |
| Bunzl Distribution USA | 1 | 106 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Tennessee WARN notice we have stored for this county, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 12, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Layoffs in Shelby County, Tennessee", updated October 12, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/tennessee/county/shelby. Data: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports.
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.