Kentucky Layoffs (WARN Notices)
Every layoff and closure notice listed by Kentucky Works under the WARN Act, notices received January 2023 to date, with totals by county and a year-by-year comparison.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
What changed: Loaded Kentucky WARN notices (2023: 46 notices, 4,233 employees; 2024: 49 notices, 3,830 employees; 2025: 66 notices, 8,080 employees; 2026: 33 notices, 2,892 employees). (Oct 19, 2026)
WARN notices in 2026
33 notices listed by Kentucky Works, Jan 1 – Oct 12, 2026.
2 notices received in the 30 days to Oct 12
From Kentucky Works' WARN Notice Report and Prior Year Warn Notices workbooks. Notices received January 11, 2023 through October 12, 2026. Latest notice received Monday, October 12, 2026.
Notices received in the last 14 days
| Date received | Company | County | Employees | Type | Projected date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 12 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 206 | Layoff | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Oct 12 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 7 | Layoff | Dec 8, 2026 |
Largest notices in 2026
| Date received | Company | County | Employees | Type | Projected date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 29 | Aramark Campus, LLC (University of Kentucky) | Fayette | 923 | Closure | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Jun 30 | Levi Strauss & Co | Boone | 303 | Closure | Aug 30, 2026 |
| Oct 12 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 206 | Layoff | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Jun 18 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 174 | Closure | Aug 17, 2026 |
| Aug 3 | 80 Acres Farm | Boone | 127 | Closure | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Apr 1 | Legacy Supply Chain | Jefferson County - Louisville | 123 | Closure | Jun 6, 2026 |
| Mar 17 | CC Metals and Alloys | Marshall | 114 | Layoff | Mar 24, 2026 |
| Apr 16 | Marsden Services LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 106 | Layoff | May 10, 2026 |
| Feb 24 | FRAM First Brands Group, LLC | Boone | 76 | Closure | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Jan 31 | T-Mobile USA, Inc. | Jefferson County - Louisville | 74 | Layoff | Apr 2, 2026 |
By county
| County | Notices | Employees |
|---|---|---|
| Fayette County | 4 | 1,052 |
| Jefferson County | 10 | 822 |
| Boone County | 4 | 579 |
| Madison County | 9 | 184 |
| Marshall County | 1 | 114 |
| Simpson County | 1 | 70 |
| Fulton County | 1 | 67 |
| No single Kentucky county listed | 2 | 3 |
| Franklin County | 1 | 1 |
| Year | Notices | Employees |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 33 | 2,892 |
| 2025 | 66 | 8,080 |
| 2024 | 49 | 3,830 |
| 2023 | 46 | 4,233 |
All 33 notices in 2026
| Date received | Company | County | Employees | Type | Projected date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 12 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 206 | Layoff | Oct 16, 2026 |
| Oct 12 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 7 | Layoff | Dec 8, 2026 |
| Sep 10 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | 2 | Closure | Nov 19, 2026 |
| Sep 4 | Congo Brands (Alani, Prime, 3D Energy) | Jefferson | 15 | Layoff | Nov 4, 2026 |
| Aug 10 | SMBC Manubank | Out of the State County | 1 | Closure | Oct 9, 2026 |
| Aug 3 | 80 Acres Farm | Boone | 127 | Closure | Aug 3, 2026 |
| Jul 23 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | 1 | Closure | Sep 24, 2026 |
| Jul 10 | Geodis | Boone | 73 | Layoff | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Jun 30 | Levi Strauss & Co | Boone | 303 | Closure | Aug 30, 2026 |
| Jun 29 | Conduent (Corporate) | Jefferson County - Louisville | 24 | Layoff | Aug 28, 2026 |
| Jun 26 | Congo Brands (Alani, Prime, 3D Energy) | Jefferson | 28 | Layoff | Aug 26, 2026 |
| Jun 18 | RNDC of Kentucky, LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 174 | Closure | Aug 17, 2026 |
| Jun 16 | Vestis | Fayette | 32 | Closure | Aug 15, 2026 |
| Jun 12 | Carrier Corporation (Franklin Operation) | Simpson | 70 | Closure | Aug 30, 2026 |
| May 7 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | 3 | Closure | Jul 6, 2026 |
| May 5 | UK HealthCare-HIV Program Operations (KIRP) | Fayette | 61 | Closure | Jun 30, 2026 |
| May 5 | University of Kentucky College of Medicine, Department of Behavioral Science | Fayette | 36 | Not stated | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Apr 30 | Stella-Jones Corporation | Fulton | 67 | Closure | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Apr 29 | Aramark Campus, LLC (University of Kentucky) | Fayette | 923 | Closure | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Apr 16 | Marsden Services LLC | Jefferson County - Louisville | 106 | Layoff | May 10, 2026 |
| Apr 1 | Legacy Supply Chain | Jefferson County - Louisville | 123 | Closure | Jun 6, 2026 |
| Apr 1 | Bluegrass UPS Facility | Jefferson County - Louisville | 65 | Closure | Jun 2, 2026 |
| Mar 17 | CC Metals and Alloys | Marshall | 114 | Layoff | Mar 24, 2026 |
| Mar 6 | C2 Technologies | Out of the State County | 2 | Layoff | Mar 6, 2026 |
| Mar 5 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | 5 | Closure | May 6, 2026 |
| Feb 24 | FRAM First Brands Group, LLC | Boone | 76 | Closure | Apr 30, 2026 |
| Feb 4 | HGS CX TECHNOLOGIES INC. | Franklin | 1 | Layoff | Mar 31, 2026 |
| Feb 3 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | 8 | Closure | Apr 16, 2026 |
| Jan 31 | T-Mobile USA, Inc. | Jefferson County - Louisville | 74 | Layoff | Apr 2, 2026 |
| Jan 29 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | 30 | Closure | Apr 2, 2026 |
| Jan 19 | Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | Madison | 33 | Closure | Mar 20, 2026 |
| Jan 12 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | 42 | Closure | Mar 26, 2026 |
| Jan 5 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | 60 | Closure | Mar 5, 2026 |
What a WARN notice is
- The federal Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification (WARN) Act generally requires employers of a certain size to give 60 days' written notice before a plant closing or mass layoff. Kentucky Works' Rapid Response team can provide information on the notification requirements.
- Notices go to affected workers, the state and local officials. Kentucky Works lists the notices it receives on its Rapid Response: Layoffs and Closures page.
- The employee count and dates are what the employer reported; plans can change after a notice is filed.
- Not every job cut requires a notice, so WARN filings do not capture all layoffs in the state.
Methodology
- Update cadence
- As notices are listed (business days). Checked every 12 hours.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Period covered
- Notices received January 11, 2023 through October 12, 2026. Earlier years are in Kentucky Works' prior-year workbook and are not collected.
- How it is produced
- We read the two Excel workbooks that Kentucky Works links from its Rapid Response: Layoffs and Closures page: the "WARN Notice Report" for the current year and "Prior Year Warn Notices", which has one sheet per year. Before anything is published, every notice must name a company, have a date received in its year and report 1 to 50,000 employees. A notice with no headcount is shown as "Not stated" and counted as zero in totals; a projected date that is not a single date is shown as filed. The county is the county the list names; an entry that names no single Kentucky county (such as "Statewide" or "Out of the State County") belongs to no county page. The type (closure or layoff) is as listed, and blank where the list gives none. The list gives no reason or industry, so none is shown. If more than 5% of previously published notices vanish from a year, the update is held for review. Nothing is estimated or filled in. Totals, tables and the chart are calculated by us from the notices.
- Download
- CSV of all data on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Kentucky Layoffs (WARN Notices)", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Change log
- Loaded Kentucky WARN notices (2023: 46 notices, 4,233 employees; 2024: 49 notices, 3,830 employees; 2025: 66 notices, 8,080 employees; 2026: 33 notices, 2,892 employees).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.