Tennessee WARN notices, August 2026
5 employers filed 5 WARN notices in August 2026, covering 629 workers in Davidson County, Hardin County, Shelby County, Williamson County and 1 more. Largest by workers: TikTok USDS JV (250); Wise Company (129); Wellpath (119). They came in 5 filing rounds, posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor on Aug 4, Aug 5, Aug 6, Aug 14 and Aug 24, 2026. The latest notice (63 workers, from Identity Group) takes effect on Oct 20, 2026.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 15, 2026, 8:24 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and posting date.
All Tennessee WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 5 notices
| Posted | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Closure or layoff date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24, 2026 | Identity Group | Putnam | Not stated | 63 | Oct 20, 2026 | Listing |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Wise Company LLC | Hardin | Not stated | 129 | Company did not disclose | Listing |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Resource Label | Williamson | Not stated | 68 | Oct 3, 2026 | Listing |
| Aug 5, 2026 | TikTok USDS JV | Davidson | Not stated | 250 | Oct 5, 2026 | Listing |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Wellpath | Shelby | Not stated | 119 | Sep 30, 2026 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| TikTok USDS JV | 1 | 250 |
| Wise Company | 1 | 129 |
| Wellpath | 1 | 119 |
| Resource Label | 1 | 68 |
| Identity Group | 1 | 63 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Davidson County | 1 | 250 |
| Hardin County | 1 | 129 |
| Shelby County | 1 | 119 |
| Williamson County | 1 | 68 |
| Putnam County | 1 | 63 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Tennessee WARN notice we have stored posted by the Tennessee Department of Labor in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 12, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Tennessee WARN notices, August 2026", updated October 12, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/tennessee/month/2026-08. Data: Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development, WARN and Closure/Layoff Reports.
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.