Kentucky WARN notices, January 2025
9 employers filed 10 WARN notices in January 2025, covering 897 workers in Jefferson County, Warren County, Madison County and Fayette County. Largest by workers: Brown-Forman Cooperage (210); Jack Cooper Transport (189); Federal Express (122). They were listed as received on 7 different dates, most recently Jan 31, 2025. The latest notice (57 workers, from Diageo North America Stitzel-Weller Distillery) took effect on Apr 30, 2025.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 10 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 31, 2025 | Diageo North America Stitzel-Weller Distillery | Jefferson | Not stated | 57 | Closure | Apr 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 30, 2025 | IV Media, LLC | Warren | Not stated | 107 | Closure | Mar 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 27, 2025 | Amentum | Madison | Not stated | 90 | Closure | Mar 27, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 22, 2025 | Brown-Forman Cooperage | Jefferson | Not stated | 210 | Closure | Apr 25, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 22, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 55 | Closure | Mar 27, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 17, 2025 | BANDO USA INC | Warren | Not stated | 65 | Layoff | Mar 28, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 14, 2025 | Jack Cooper Transport (Westport Road Facility) | Jefferson | Not stated | 100 | Closure | Jan 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 14, 2025 | Jack Cooper Transport (Grade Lane Facility) | Jefferson | Not stated | 89 | Closure | Jan 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 14, 2025 | Get Insured | Out of the State | Not stated | 2 | Layoff | Feb 19, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 3, 2025 | Federal Express Corporation | Fayette | Not stated | 122 | Closure | Mar 3, 2025 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Brown-Forman Cooperage | 1 | 210 |
| Jack Cooper Transport | 2 | 189 |
| Federal Express | 1 | 122 |
| IV Media | 1 | 107 |
| Amentum | 1 | 90 |
| BANDO USA | 1 | 65 |
| Diageo North America Stitzel-Weller Distillery | 1 | 57 |
| PARSONS | 1 | 55 |
| Get Insured | 1 | 2 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Jefferson County | 4 | 456 |
| Warren County | 2 | 172 |
| Madison County | 2 | 145 |
| Fayette County | 1 | 122 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored listed as received in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Kentucky WARN notices, January 2025", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/month/2025-01. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.