Kentucky WARN notices, December 2025
5 employers filed 5 WARN notices in December 2025, covering 1,730 workers in Hardin County, Boone County and Madison County. Largest by workers: Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant (1,514); Moveret (90); Thyssenkrupp (77). They came in 4 filing rounds, listed as received on Dec 15, Dec 16, Dec 17 and Dec 19, 2025. The latest notice (90 workers, from Moveret) took effect on Dec 31, 2025.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 5 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 19, 2025 | Moveret | Hardin | Not stated | 90 | Layoff | Dec 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 17 | Closure | Feb 18, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant | Hardin | Not stated | 1,514 | Closure | Feb 14, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 15, 2025 | Thyssenkrupp | Boone | Not stated | 77 | Closure | Feb 13, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 15, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 32 | Closure | Jan 16, 2026 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant | 1 | 1,514 |
| Moveret | 1 | 90 |
| Thyssenkrupp | 1 | 77 |
| PARSONS | 1 | 32 |
| Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | 1 | 17 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Hardin County | 2 | 1,604 |
| Boone County | 1 | 77 |
| Madison County | 2 | 49 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored listed as received in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Kentucky WARN notices, December 2025", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/month/2025-12. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.