Kentucky WARN notices, November 2024
5 employers filed 6 WARN notices in November 2024, covering 319 workers in Pike County and Madison County. Largest by workers: MC Mining Complex (227); Excel Mining (55); Amentum (20). They came in 4 filing rounds, listed as received on Nov 4, Nov 11, Nov 15 and Nov 18, 2024. The latest notice (6 workers, from Bechtel National) took effect on Jan 16, 2025.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 6 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 18, 2024 | Bechtel National Inc | Madison | Not stated | 6 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 15, 2024 | MC Mining Complex - Excel Mining | Pike | Not stated | 227 | Closure | Jan 15, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 15, 2024 | Excel Mining LLC - MC Mining Preparation Plant | Pike | Not stated | 55 | Closure | Jan 15, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 11, 2024 | Amentum | Madison | Not stated | 20 | Closure | Jan 15, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 4, 2024 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 7 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 4, 2024 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 4 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| MC Mining Complex | 1 | 227 |
| Excel Mining | 1 | 55 |
| Amentum | 1 | 20 |
| PARSONS | 2 | 11 |
| Bechtel National | 1 | 6 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Pike County | 2 | 282 |
| Madison County | 4 | 37 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored listed as received in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Kentucky WARN notices, November 2024", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/month/2024-11. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.