Layoffs in Hardin County, Kentucky
5 employers in Hardin County have filed 5 WARN notices since January 2023, covering 2,424 workers. Largest by workers: Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant (1,514); Akebono Brake (450); Bel USA (270). They came in 5 filing rounds, listed as received on Oct 15, 2024, Dec 11, 2024, Oct 3, 2025, Dec 16, 2025 and Dec 19, 2025. The latest notice (90 workers, from Moveret) took effect on Dec 31, 2025.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 5 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 19, 2025 | Moveret | Hardin | Not stated | 90 | Layoff | Dec 31, 2025 | Listing |
| Dec 16, 2025 | Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant | Hardin | Not stated | 1,514 | Closure | Feb 14, 2026 | Listing |
| Oct 3, 2025 | Akebono Brake Corporation | Hardin | Not stated | 450 | Closure | Dec 31, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 11, 2024 | Bel USA, Inc | Hardin | Not stated | 270 | Closure | Feb 10, 2025 | Listing |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Venminder | Hardin | Not stated | 100 | Layoff | Dec 15, 2024 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Blue Oval SK Group/Battery Plant | 1 | 1,514 |
| Akebono Brake | 1 | 450 |
| Bel USA | 1 | 270 |
| Venminder | 1 | 100 |
| Moveret | 1 | 90 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored for this county, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Layoffs in Hardin County, Kentucky", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/county/hardin. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.