Layoffs in Madison County, Kentucky
6 employers in Madison County have filed 28 WARN notices since January 2023, covering 966 workers. Largest by workers: Battelle Memorial Institute E3 (423); PARSONS (240); Quanex Building Products (140). They were listed as received on 26 different dates, most recently Sep 10, 2026. The latest notice (2 workers, from PARSONS) takes effect on Nov 19, 2026.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 28 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 2 | Closure | Nov 19, 2026 | Listing |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 1 | Closure | Sep 24, 2026 | Listing |
| May 7, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 3 | Closure | Jul 6, 2026 | Listing |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 5 | Closure | May 6, 2026 | Listing |
| Feb 3, 2026 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 8 | Closure | Apr 16, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 29, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 30 | Closure | Apr 2, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 19, 2026 | Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | Madison | Not stated | 33 | Closure | Mar 20, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 12, 2026 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 42 | Closure | Mar 26, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 60 | Closure | Mar 5, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 17 | Closure | Feb 18, 2026 | Listing |
| Dec 15, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 32 | Closure | Jan 16, 2026 | Listing |
| Oct 20, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 15 | Closure | Jan 8, 2026 | Listing |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 1 | Closure | Oct 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Oct 13, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 14 | Closure | Dec 18, 2025 | Listing |
| Oct 13, 2025 | Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | Madison | Not stated | 14 | Closure | Dec 18, 2025 | Listing |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 61 | Closure | Sep 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Jul 1, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 21 | Closure | Sep 4, 2025 | Listing |
| Apr 21, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 18 | Closure | Jun 30, 2025 | Listing |
| Mar 3, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 22 | Closure | May 15, 2025 | Listing |
| Feb 24, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 245 | Closure | May 8, 2025 | Listing |
| Feb 21, 2025 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | Not stated | Closure | Apr 24, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 27, 2025 | Amentum | Madison | Not stated | 90 | Closure | Mar 27, 2025 | Listing |
| Jan 22, 2025 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 55 | Closure | Mar 27, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 18, 2024 | Bechtel National Inc | Madison | Not stated | 6 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 11, 2024 | Amentum | Madison | Not stated | 20 | Closure | Jan 15, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 4, 2024 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 7 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Nov 4, 2024 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 4 | Closure | Jan 16, 2025 | Listing |
| Apr 9, 2024 | Quanex Building Products | Madison | Not stated | 140 | Closure | Jun 7, 2024 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | 10 | 423 |
| PARSONS | 12 | 240 |
| Quanex Building Products | 1 | 140 |
| Amentum | 2 | 110 |
| Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | 2 | 47 |
| Bechtel National | 1 | 6 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored for this county, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Layoffs in Madison County, Kentucky", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/county/madison. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.