Kentucky WARN notices, January 2026
4 employers filed 5 WARN notices in January 2026, covering 239 workers in Madison County and Jefferson County. Largest by workers: Battelle Memorial Institute E3 (90); T-Mobile USA (74); PARSONS (42). They came in 5 filing rounds, listed as received on Jan 5, Jan 12, Jan 19, Jan 29 and Jan 31, 2026. The latest notice (74 workers, from T-Mobile USA) took effect on Apr 2, 2026.
About this data: figures are collected automatically from Kentucky Works and checked before publication. They are for general information only and are not advice. Confirm with the source before acting. Last verified Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET. Report an error →
Employer names, worker counts and dates are as listed by Kentucky Works from WARN notices and may be amended by the filer. Employers who believe a listing is inaccurate can email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com with the company name and date received.
All Kentucky WARN notices · Methodology · Download CSV · Cite this
Summary
All 5 notices
| Date received | Employer (as filed) | County | Site | Workers | Type | Projected date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 31, 2026 | T-Mobile USA, Inc. | Jefferson | Not stated | 74 | Layoff | Apr 2, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 29, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 30 | Closure | Apr 2, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 19, 2026 | Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | Madison | Not stated | 33 | Closure | Mar 20, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 12, 2026 | PARSONS CORPORATION | Madison | Not stated | 42 | Closure | Mar 26, 2026 | Listing |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | Madison | Not stated | 60 | Closure | Mar 5, 2026 | Listing |
By employer
| Employer | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Battelle Memorial Institute E3 | 2 | 90 |
| T-Mobile USA | 1 | 74 |
| PARSONS | 1 | 42 |
| Bechtel Parsons Blue Grass | 1 | 33 |
By county
| County | Notices | Workers |
|---|---|---|
| Madison County | 4 | 165 |
| Jefferson County | 1 | 74 |
Methodology
- What is included
- Every Kentucky WARN notice we have stored listed as received in this month, from all years collected, not only the current one. Totals are calculated by us from the notices.
- Last updated
- Oct 19, 2026, 10:30 AM ET
- Download
- CSV of the notices on this page
- Cite this
Money Tracker Daily, "Kentucky WARN notices, January 2026", updated October 19, 2026, https://moneytrackerdaily.com/trackers/layoffs/kentucky/month/2026-01. Data: Kentucky Works, Rapid Response, Layoffs and Closures (WARN Notice Report).
Spotted an error? See our corrections policy or email editor@moneytrackerdaily.com.